Color Psychology: Mint Green

Just Ghost Bunny
3 min readNov 21, 2021
Photo by Federica Bisso on Unsplash

There is just something about mint green that soothes my gothic soul. It’s a color of sanctuary for me; its a color I just want to surround myself and feel at peace within myself. For the past week I wanted nothing else but mint green, even asking the owner of the discord I am in to change my mod color to mint green. If I could I would have a nice mint green accent wall, but alas, I will be living in an RV… *maybe I can paint the cabinets mint green, we’ll see*.

First of all, what is color psychology? According to verywellmind.com, many interior designers employ color to invoke a certain mood, emotion, or behavior. However, experts have been able to make some important discoveries about the psychology of color, stating “Your feelings about color are often deeply personal and rooted in your own experiences or culture.” They give an example that the color white in Western culture is a symbol of purity and innocent, while the same color in Eastern countries is seen as a symbol for mourning. However, there is still a lack of research into color psychology.

I am not a spiritual person, it hasn’t been something I believed in for over a year now. But I am interested in psychology, and how color can make us feel at different times. According to colorpsychology.org, colors such as mint green “represent tranquility, health, and good luck.” They also add that the color is…

--

--

Just Ghost Bunny

Mental health advocate, history nerd, egalitarian, humanist